Scientific Calendar

The MCTP organizes international conferences, workshops, seminars and symposia. Those interested in proposing an activity should complete the form on this page Proposals to Organize Activities.

 

Those interested in attending an activity should complete an application form for each event. Travel grants for conferences and workshops at the MCTP are available. The centre will be happy to support the participation of interested individuals from the Mesoamerican region.

Previous activities by year

Upcoming events 2019


23 - 27 Sep

ACTIVITY

Quinta Escuela de Física Fundamental Centroamericana 

Costa Rica |  Registration form http://cort.as/-KsxG

Contact Dra. Laura Xiomara Gutiérrez

 lxgutierrez@mctp.mx

Coming soon

WORKSHOP

Earth observation for Disaster Risk Reduction-Droughts

Puebla, Mexico

Contact Sergio Camacho Lara

 sergio.camacho@inaoep.mx 

Coming soon

ACTIVITY

Third Series of Lectures for Science and Technological Education 2018

Chiapas, Mexico

More details to come 


Previous activities


23 Apr

SEMINAR

Configuraciones de Campo Escalar Vistas como Sistemas de Materia Condensada

Tuxtla Gutierrez Chiapas, Mexico

Contact Dr. Elias Castellanos Alcántara 

 ecastellanos@mctp.mx

09 Apr

SEMINAR

Materia Oscura y Curvas de Rotación de Galaxias

Tuxtla Gutierrez Chiapas, Mexico

Contact Dr. Jorge H. Mastache de los Santos

 jhmastache@mctp.mx

13 Mar 

ACTIVITY

Segunda Olimpiada Mesoamericana de Física

Tuxtla Gutierrez Chiapas, Mexico

Contact Dra. Laura Xiomara Gutiérrez

 lxgutierrez@mctp.mx 

21 Feb

SEMINAR

Estrellas Wolf-Rayet en la galaxia M81: Nuevos descubrimientos y análisis

Tuxtla Gutierrez Chiapas, Mexico

Contact Dr. Jorge H. Mastache de los Santos

 jhmastache@mctp.mx

05 - 11 Feb

ACTIVITY

Escuela en Matemáticas Aplicadas 2019: Ecuaciones Diferenciales Parciales

Morelia Michoacan, Mexico

Contact M.C. Maricela Hdz de Beyer

 mghostwriter21@gmail.com

07 Feb

SEMINAR

Big Science en México: El Caso de Marte

Tuxtla Gutierrez Chiapas, Mexico

Contact Dra. Carolina Franco

 cfranco@mctp.mx

31 Jan

COLLOQUIUM

Black holes in the water tap

Tuxtla Gutierrez Chiapas, Mexico

Contact Dr. Peter Sloane

 psloane@mctp.mx

28 - 30 Jan 

ACTIVITY

Holography in anti-de Sitter gravity

Tuxtla Gutierrez Chiapas, Mexico

Contact Dr. Peter Sloane

 psloane@mctp.mx